2021 SA Sheep Expo Results

Senior age group winners:

ASSBA & SA Sheep Industry Fund Award of Excellence - Claire Pearce
2nd - Emi Hughes
3rd - Tahlia Lockwood

Intermediate age group winners:

Highest Achiever - Will Thomas
2nd - Ben Frick
3rd - Carl Hentschke

Junior age group winners:

Highest Achiever - Evie Krieg
2nd - Emilie Stockman
3rd - Ryan Sonntag

SA Sheep Expo schools challenge trophy, won by Seymour College

Heiniger Shearing - Australia & New Zealand learners scholarship awarded to Ella Smith

Jamestown Show Experience awarded to Ella Smith & Larni Grills

Royal Adelaide Show Stewarding Experience, awarded to: Maddie Zoanetti

Flinders Merino Learners Scholarship awarded to Isaac Lush

Merino SA Scholarship awarded to Ben Frick


Senior Champion Handler – Claire Pearce

Senior Class 2 - sponsored by Heiniger

1st - Claire Pearce
2nd - Stefan Grossman
3rd - Tahlia Lockwood
Merit - Simone Kluge

Senior Class 1 - sponsored by Lawral Park Prime SAMM

1st - Sarah Westerholm
2nd - Corey Raine
3rd - Emi Hughes
Merit - Monique Smith

Intermediate Champion Handler - sponsored by The Show Society Foundation

Saralouise Graefling

Intermediate Class 6 - sponsored by PGG Wrightson Ltd

1st - William Thomas
2nd - Ella Richter
3rd - Charlotte Poker
Merit - Megan Tilby

Inter Class 5 - sponsored by Stock Journal

1st - Saralouise Graefling
2nd - Benjamin Frick
3rd - Natalie Harris
Merit - Cameron Thorne

Intermediate Class 4 - sponsored by Collinsville Stud Merinos

1st - Rory Rowett
2nd - Brooke Woodfield
3rd - Mackenzie Myers
Merit - Isaac Lush

Intermediate Class 3 - sponsored by Jumbuck Pastoral

1st - Annie Smith
2nd - Toby Brumfield
3rd - Abby Bernhardt
Merit - Sam Watson

Intermediate Class 2 - sponsored by Aussie Feeders

1st - Carl Hentschke
2nd - Christopher Newgrain
3rd - Lilly Matthews
Merit - Maddie Zoanetti

Intermediate Class 1 - sponsored by Rabobank

1st - Zoe Lush
2nd - Ella Smith
3rd - Nathan Wright
Merit - Alecia Bormann

Junior champion, thanks to Australian Wool Innovation: Bradley Kellock

Junior class 3, sponsored by Nutrien Ag Solutions

1st - Ryan Sontag
2nd - Lachy Glynn
3rd - Evie Krueger

Junior class 2, sponsored by Elders Stud Stock

1st - Bradley Kellock
2nd - Elsie Johnson
3rd - Amelia Frick

Junior class 1, sponsored by ASSBA

1st - Saje Keenan
2nd - Emilie stockman
3rd - Will Harvey